My Current Obsessions

photo

Hi lovelies- its finally half term which means I finally have some time to relax and unwind. I thought that this would be a perfect opportunity to share with you some of the things that I love to do in my spare time (is it sad that most of them revolve around the internet? heh)

20130218-211548.jpgThe first thing that I absolutely love is the ipad magazine “Just another fashion magazine”. Ipad magazines in general are really fascinating to me- I love how interactive they are- most of them giving off a really ‘bloggish’ feel and style. This one is relatively cheap, and really well put together, I always have fun looking through the articles, and the links to new websites that I would never have found without it! If you have an ipad (or an iphone- not that I have one, but I assume it’s available on there too), definitely check it out on the newsstand- some of the past issues are only 69p if you dont want to commit to spending £1.50 (or however much it is) until you are completely sure whether you like the style or not!

Amelie has always been one of my favourite films. One of my little habits when i’m bored is to watch clips of it on youtube (which usually results in me digging out my dvd and watching the whole film). Anyway, this clip is one of my absolute favourites from the whole film, just because it is so cute. If you’ve never seen Amelie go and watch it now.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you are probably all aware, it’s London Fashion Week this week, which means I’m constantly online trying to keep up with the shows. I have such great fun doing this- maybe one year i’ll be lucky enough to actually physically attend (we can always hope right ha). You all know I am a huuuge fan of Mulberry- so here are a few photos from their Autumn Winter 2013 show. (Have I ever mentioned that I am completley and totally in love with Cara Delevingne before? But then again, who isn’t?)

imageAnd finally, this app is literally taking over my life. I even had a dream about it the other night. It’s called ‘triple town’, and if you’ve never tried it, you have to download it. It’s so simple, but its really fun- i’m not even a person that usually plays games on my phone- but this is brilliant ok. Hah.

The lovely Kareen from www.ziba-blog.com  has recently nominated me for a Liebster Award!! It’s such an honour coming from her, and I’ll make a post all about it really soon 🙂

That’s all for now- I hope you all had a great monday!

À bientôt!!

14 thoughts on “My Current Obsessions

  1. Great post!
    It’s neat to see what you’re currently interested in.
    It would be so much fun to actually attend London’s fashion week. I love Mulberry’s newest collection!
    I can’t say that I’ve heard of that app, but I’ll be sure to download it now!
    I’ve got a new blog on WordPress, and I would love it if you could visit when you get the chance!

    -Avery

  2. Hello Holly!
    Ah- I haven’t been on here for yonks. The fashion magazine sounds heaps interesting – I don’t read much ‘different style’ magazines except for frankie and peppermint which I love love love. Since you’re a londoner, have you heard of this topshop catwalk streaming thing abuzz? I’m just intrigued except I would have to watch at like 2am in the morning. xx Karne.

    • Hello Karen!
      I feel like I havent spoken to you for ages!
      I’ve never heard of frankie and peppermint, sounds pretty cool though- I love reading loads of different kinds of fashion magazines (wasting time reading magazines is one of my talents in life) 🙂
      Yeees I heard about the topshop catwalk streaming thing! It sucks though because I managed to miss pretty much everything they broadcasted for fashion week, i hate being busy all day. 2am would of been a better time for me- 2am is when i’m most awake hahahah! 😉
      Much love
      Holly xx

  3. I was just listening to some Amelie music yesterday!! “If it’s a crime then I’m guilty… guilty of loooving you!” That triple down app looks so fun and cute! Did you ever play this game called plants vs zombies? I was so obsessed with that game when it came out

  4. Hey Holly,
    Your current obsessions are very interesting. I don’t read fashion magazines, but the iPad magazine sounds neat. It’s crazy how everything has become digital now.
    Mullberry’s fashion show looks cool. I don’t know if I’d wear any of it, but the dog is a nice touch. My neighbors have a dog just like that one. Haha..random..
    I have a friend who plays triple town and loves it too. I don’t play anything except word games like ruzzle and scramble. I’ll have to download triple town and see what all the rave is about.
    Loved the post.

    -M

    • Heey Madeleine ❤ 🙂
      I know what you mean about everything being digital now- its kind of crazy isnt it?
      It's so awesome that your neighbours have a dog like that though! My neighbours have a tiny dog that my cat tries to bully pahahaha 😉
      YES you have to download triple town (or maybe not, because it will take over your life), it's really fun 😀
      Thanks for your lovely long comment as always 🙂
      -Holly x

Leave a Reply

