Sketches

Hi everyone.

First of all, I am so so sorry that I disappeared for a few days, I have been crazy busy with college work- I swear all of my deadlines are next week aah. Plus, I have an interview soon where they require 32 pieces of work along with your portfolio, so gah life has been hectic.

I thought I share with you some of the stuff that has been making my life so busy this week. Recently I have been focusing on studies of hands, and how they change with age. I’m the kind of person that is completely useless at painting, I love drawing and pen and ink is literally my favourite medium when it comes to art 🙂

Babies hands are really fun to draw, I adore their cute little chubby fingers and the little dimples on their knuckles.

Scan

Scan 4

Scan 1

Babies hands are really fun to draw, I adore their cute little chubby fingers and the little dimples on their knuckles.

Scan 3

I like drawing hands so that the lines of the palm can be seen too, because to be honest I suck at shading areas that dont have much detail, I work better when there are lines and folds to expand from.

Scan 1

This is actually a transcription of Henry Moore’s “The Artist’s Hand III”. You should definitely take a look at the original because it is unbelievable and I honestly dont do it any justice here.

Haha ok, once again, so sorry that I disappeared, I hope it wont happen again too soon.

I’ll upload this weeks style inspiration tomorrow 😀

À bientôt!! ❤

13 thoughts on “Sketches

  1. Hey Holly!
    I love your sketches. You’re incredibly talented. I suck at real-life drawings and portraits. Lol.
    Baby hands are so adorable and so are little feet. Haha!
    Great post.

    -M

    • Hey Madeleine 🙂
      Aw thank you so much ❤ I suck so much at portraits omg I literally just cant draw people's faces, they turn out looking deformed pfft hahah!
      I didnt even think about drawing baby feet, good idea!!! Thank you haha! 😉
      -Holly x

Leave a Reply

