London Collections- Men AW13

So, these past few days have seen a huge number of menswear fashion shows in London, for the 3 days of London Collections.

Personally, I have always been really interested in menswear (there was actually a period of time where I was seriously considering studying it at university), and the shows this year didn’t disappoint.

The majority of the shows have concentrated on the idea of the “english gentleman”, with top hats and bow ties making a lot of appearances.

There was one show in particular that I just felt the need to share with you. You have to watch this video, showing “The Nutters of Savile Row x Peter Werth”‘s collection. I promise you, you’ll love it- it takes a typical runway show and adds a quirky twist 🙂

These outfits were some of my favourites from the collection. I love the little pop of colour added from the pink and red blazers, colourful ties and vests, and obviously the blue trousers. I think it adds a quirky, fun aspect to the traditional black and white of mass produced menswear.

I absolutely love the top hat, you have no idea how happy I would be if it became fashionable for men to wear them again haha! And bow ties of course of course 🙂

London fashion week is next month! My plan is to go and lurk outside of somerset house, does anyone want to join me? hah!

À bientôt!!

One thought on “London Collections- Men AW13

Leave a Reply

