Flowers

Today I thought I’d just share a few recent photos i’ve taken with you.

Literally everything i’m working on at college at the moment has something to do with flowers. I honestly dont even know why or how this has happened. I’m thinking maybe I just have this unconscious obsession with flowers that makes me include them in my ideas for everything haha!

IMG_1784 copy

IMG_1785 copy

IMG_1794 copy

IMG_1795 copy

Black and white photography is kind of my baby at the moment, I really like the different effect you can get from a photo just by taking away the colour. I also prefer close macro shots compared to full length ones.

I have so so many images of flowers saved on my laptop, if anyone were to look at my files i’m pretty sure that they would assume I was a florist. Maybe I will share some more of the photo’s i’ve taken with you sooooon 🙂

Hope you all had a fabulous weekend~

À bientôt!!

6 thoughts on “Flowers

  1. Hey there Holly!
    I love your floral pictures. Flowers are so pretty, but so simple and that’s what I love best about them. My favorite flowers are daisies and dandylions (though I know dandelions are typically considered weeds, but I love them anyways). What are yours?
    I definitely see how black and white really enhances and brings out a photograph!
    Love the post!

    • Thank you so much Madeleine!!
      I really love daisies and dandylions too, i actually dont get rid of them from my garden even though they are considered to be weeds haha!
      I also really like flowers like tulips and roses, so pretty!
      ❤ ❤
      Holly x

  2. These photos are lovely! Can’t wait to see some more. I’ve got loads of photo’s of flowers on my walls at uni unfortunately I’m not talented enough to take such amazing photos. Keep up the good work ❤

    Yassy xxx

    • Aw thank you so much Yassy! ❤
      I will definitely post some more in the future, I mean my computer is full of them!
      Feel free to take mine if you want to put them on your walls at uni hahaha 🙂
      Thanks for your lovely comment ❤
      Holly xxx

Leave a Reply

