Etsy Etsy Etsy

Ok, so anyone that knows me also knows that I am completely obsessed with Etsy.

I can spend hours on that website, and before you think wow Holly, stop it, then you might actually keep your money for a change- this is actually without buying a single thing (that is what I call willpower my friends). I just love looking at people’s creations, and all the handmade things on there makes it an extremely inspiring place to be.

So, today I thought I’d share with you some of my favourite sellers, and some things that I simply wish I could have.

First of all, we have Dan- Ah Kim‘s shop. Here we find a beautiful collection of illustrations available for sale, and I just love them. I am always extremely jealous of anyone that can draw illustrations, because any time I try to draw anything cartoon like, I always end up with a drawing that looks like something a 5 year old did. Sigh.

Anyway, my favourite ones at the moment are these, just because I love the colour, the style, everything.

Right, next I have something that no gadget obsessed girl can resist. Cute phone cases.

I have to admit, I have a huuuuuge weakness when it comes to phone cases, I’ve even got a section of one of the drawers in my bedroom dedicated to them!

Blossom in May  sells some of the most adorable sleeves out there, and they will custom make a case to fit the size of your phone. I purchased one of these cute things for my beloved samsung galaxy s2, and it fits a treat. Inside they even put a lovely velvety type fabric which is great because it actually cleans your phone screen as you slide it in and out of the case. Perfect ha!!! 🙂

And finally, I have found a seller that sells some of the cutest dresses i’ve seen on etsy. They are unbelievably lovely, and although they are well out of my price range, I always have fun looking at them and gaining inspiration and ideas for things I could add to my (overflowing) wardrobe.

Frances Baker sells handmade, eco friendly clothing that is, to me, extremely stylish. I’m someone that just cant resist girly dresses, and anything that looks even slightly vintage is perfect in my opinion.

I love the photo’s here too, natural poses and the sunny countryside make me beyond happy haha!

I could go on forever really, but I’ll leave here.

Are any of you obsessed with etsy, or am I alone in my weird ways?  I actually am planning on starting my very own etsy shop soon, so look forward to it haha!!!

À bientôt!!

5 thoughts on “Etsy Etsy Etsy

  1. Hello Holly!
    I’ve only ordered from Etsy once (my hunger games handmade mockingjay necklace) but I love it too. Also because it’s all from one person, the packaging and little notes they include just make it so much more personal. I also love looking at all the miniature polymer clay jewellery. The illustrations are so pretty that I shall head over to her store now. xx Karen.

    • Hi Karen 🙂
      Thats exactly another reason why I love etsy- they make everything feel more personal 🙂
      (eeek high 5 yes the hunger games is so great)
      I am so so soo tempted to actually buy one of the illustrations for my room, they are too pretty for words.
      Have a lovely day my dear!
      -Holly xx

Leave a Reply

