Mulberry

Today I received my beautiful Mulberry handbag that I have wanted forever through the post!

As a girl who loves anything pretty, this bag has been on my wanted list for ages, but originally priced at £670, it was rather out of my price range…

On boxing day however, I was lazing about on my laptop when I happened to click onto the Mulberry website to lust over the pretty things that I couldn’t afford. Then something magical happened. I saw the word sale.

I literally screamed when I saw that my bag, the bag I had lusted over for so long had been reduced by almost 50%. I’m not even kidding, I literally screamed.

And now I have it in my arms and its beautiful and I’m so so so happy. And broke. But happy.

I made a vlog with me rambling about the bag for like 12 hours (ok maybe that’s an exaggeration but ha) its basically an unboxing and I hope you enjoy my awkwardness 🙂

IMG_3397 IMG_3407 IMG_3409 IMG_3418 IMG_3423 IMG_3424 IMG_3426 IMG_3427 IMG_3429 IMG_3431 IMG_3438 IMG_3446 IMG_3447

I just realised how many times I say basically and nice in that video wow how embarrassing haha.

Anyway I love it and i’m really happy and it has definitely made my pretty crappy week a lot better 🙂

À bientôt!!

18 thoughts on “Mulberry

  1. How pretty! I especially love the simple but classic design, of your new bag. The little detailings add such a pretty touch! My favorite bags to wear are also the kinds that are small with long shoulder straps. 🙂 I’ve never heard of the brand mulberry, but I am now compelled to visit their site. Haha.
    I love your blog btw. The background reminds me of a Cath Kidston pattern.

    -Madeleine

    • you should definitely check them out, they have some reallllly lovely bags 🙂
      And thank you so much for saying that you like my blog ;; ❤ yours is fabulous too, I just read a couple of your posts and they are perfect~
      Oh, and my background actually is a Cath Kidston pattern haha!!! 🙂

      – Holly

  2. Holly! Hey!
    Oh my goodness, I watched the whole video and you are so cute! As is your accent!
    That’s an amazing bag, we’ve got some Mulberry stores here but I’ve never actually been inside one but now I shall when ever I hit the city again.
    I do the same thing at stores too, I ususally stuff my change and receipt wherever i can and then walk out briskly, haha. The only time I can stay there and put everything back in my wallet is when I’m at the library for some strange reason.
    I noticed you have a Pandora charm bracelet? I don’t hear much about them on wordpress but I have one too and I think it would be cool if we both did a pandora charms collection post one day!
    Much Love, Karen.

      • Karen!! ❤
        Aw thank you for saying I'm cute! I think my voice makes me sound about 12 years old though hahahahah.
        Oh wow we are so similar! I'm glad i'm not the only one that collects tags 😉
        A pandora charms collection post is actually a PERFECT idea, I actually have a lot of charms that I dont wear on my bracelet because I like to switch them around every so often haha! Pandora bracelets are so pretty, its a shame more wordpress people dont blog about them.
        I'm actually going to get started on that post right away- any excuse not to do college work 😉
        Much love! Holly x

  3. Pingback: Outfit of the day | Clutching to Clouds

Leave a Reply

